January 26, 2013
Philadelphia Regional Future City Competition

Follow us

Tweet with us

On January 26, 2013, the YMF participated in the Philadelphia Regional Future City Competition. The competition consists of teams of 6th, 7th, and 8th graders from the Delaware Valley Area. To learn more about Future City Competition, please visit http://www.futurecityphilly.org/.

ASCE Philadelphia Section and the Philadelphia YMF sponsored the event and presented the "Ingenious Civil Engineering" Award. Stewart Middle School was the winner of this year's YMF award.

Philadelphia YMF Board Members also dedicated their time to be judges at the competition. Below are the list of board members and their duties:

Kazi Hassan (President) - Special Award Judge - Ingenious Civil Engineering Award (Pennoni Assc.)
Jeremy Chrzan (Past-President) - Special Award Judge - Innovative Environmental Management (Pennoni Assc.)
Chris Gray (Vice President) - Special Award Judge - Planning for People (Timothy Haas and Assc.)
Drew Sirianni (Treasurer) - Preliminary Judge (McMahon Assc.)
Colette Montague (College Contact Chair) - Preliminary Judge (Urban Engineers)

In addition, our Past-President Cathy Farrell served as a Mentor for Springfield Middle High School. Philadelphia YMF encourages all younger members to get involved with Future City Competition.

Below are a few pictures from the event:



Copyright © 2013 Philadelphia ASCE YMF
Last modified: February 2, 2013